Sanctions Policy

Policy statement

Terrapinn operates in many countries and across many sectors, celebrating and encouraging cross-cultural diversity and community. In all its endeavours, it follows all local and global regulations. 

However, due to international economic sanctions, it is not able to transact freely with people and businesses from all countries or areas. 

Compliance with sanctions

Terrapinn, including all of its subsidiaries, as well as its employees, must comply with all sanctions applicable to them and may not engage in any activities that could violate applicable sanctions. 

In practice, this means Terrapinn will not transact with any business or national from a country or restricted area that are subject to sanctions including appearing on either the US or UK government sanction lists. 

This includes but is not limited to activities such as: contracting to exhibit, extending visa letters, permitting sponsorships, circulating magazines, and allowing for pre-registration.

Current sanctioned countries

The following countries currently are subject to sanctions:

  • Afghanistan [the government only]
  • Belarus
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Russia
  • Syria
  • Venezuela [the government only]
  • Crimea Region
  • Donetsk People’s Republic (DNR)
  • Luhansk People’s Republic (LNR)


We will consider non-compliance of this policy as a serious matter warranting disciplinary action, up to and including dismissal, where allowable by law. Violations of sanctions can also have legal consequences for individuals involved, including severe monetary fines and imprisonment.

For any questions about this policy please contact